Simon’s Mobile

This is a present for the same baby who is getting the striped booties I wrote about before.  He’s a lucky boy;-) Seriously, I always make people close to me a baby present for their new arrival, usually a mobile or cushion, and usually something with their name on it.  The booties were just a case of wanting to try something new!  So this is the mobile I made for baby Simon.

Hanging mobile for Simon

Hanging mobile from above

Simon! All laid out and ready to go

I’ve been making this type of mobile for years (it’s one of two types I usually make); the first one I made was for a wee fella called Aaron, and he’s a whopping eight and a half now!  I’ve refined and honed the pattern over the years and have a few back-up plans in place for hanging them if the baby’s name is very long or very short.  I’ve lost count of how many I’ve made now…

2 Responses to “Simon’s Mobile”


  1. 1 Katie August 18, 2011 at 12:06

    Simon is one lucky baby! Amy, I love your mobiles. They are all different but all have your style to them. It’s nice to have a unique kids toy like this. (especially love the buzzy bee letter “N”!)


  1. 1 Ben’s Mobile « onlinesketchpad Trackback on May 29, 2012 at 00:07

All comments welcome:-)

Read our previous posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

Categories


