transfer paper on t-shirt

One day,  in a place surrounded by pop corn, lost in my thoughts I wrote an ode to pop corn.

2 years after, wanting to make a gift to my 7 years-old nephew, I get the idea to put this “poem”  on a t-shirt. But, how? Then for the first time I used transfer paper. The most difficult part was to find the apropriated one: there’s transfer paper for white fabrics or dark fabrics. Then, paper you can only use for laser printer or ink jet printer.After I found all I needed, I try to design the text in a colourful way.

Result: even if I wasn’t completly happy with the layout, it made an happy (not difficult to satisfied) nephew. So, I made one for myself from a picture I took and modified with a sofware.

 

2 Responses to “transfer paper on t-shirt”


  1. 1 Amy September 11, 2011 at 15:49

    Wow, imagine being surrounded by popcorn all day…
    Sounds wonderful;-)
    Love them Cecile; the poem AND the t-shirt.
    Amy

  2. 2 thebigfatpeacock September 12, 2011 at 19:50

    POOOOOOO-PPPPPPP!!!!

    Lovely, Cecile 🙂


All comments welcome:-)

Read our previous posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

Categories


