Mixed Results with Photopolymer test plates

Hi there,

As all steps of the process are to be included on this blog, the good, the bad AND the ugly…I’ll share my latest ones with you guys!  Here are some of my photopolymer test prints.

I’ve been trying to get the timing exposure right and there are also lots of other variables to consider.

Each artwork will require slightly different settings.   So far, the first plate I made worked out really well.

Then..the two next were terrible!  They got scrapped and I reclaimed the plates for more testing. 🙂

Of the two recent ones I printed today, one of them showed a bit of progress so I think I know what direction to aim for.

Sure it’s a (long!) learning process and it’s fun!

Katie

3 Responses to “Mixed Results with Photopolymer test plates”


  1. 1 Cécile September 29, 2011 at 07:05

    Its’s looks good! I didn’t know this process, I really like the result. Thank you for sharing and good luck :))

  2. 2 petra September 29, 2011 at 15:25

    Makes me want to come and play! Will you teach me?! 😉

  3. 3 Amy September 29, 2011 at 17:10

    Remind me to talk to you about his process- sounds really interesting. And I really like the photo you’re using! Where was that taken?


All comments welcome:-)

Read our previous posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

Categories


