Innocent hats

The company Innocent look for people to knit little woolly hats for their smoothies every year- for every be-hatted smoothie bottle sold, they donate 25c to Age Action.  They call this yearly campaign The Big Knit, check it out.  I decided to put my newly rediscovered ability to knit to good use and knit some hats for the cause.  Below is a selection of the 17 hats I’ve finished knitting and posted off to Fruit Towers…

Lots of woolly wonders

(I like the groupings of some of the photos above. They’re like family photos- mammy, daddy and their lovely wee children. Especially the pastel grouping- it’s like genetics at work… But I digress.)

I think my favourites are the ones in disguise- the trio with either moustaches or beards.  I do so love a good disguise…

Tricia and I spent last Saturday knitting together.  These are only the hats that I knit… She got LOTS done too!  Many little smoothie bottles will be toasty this winter;-) Especially if some other of you knitters out there decide to partake too!  It’s all for a really good cause, and when you get into the rhythm of things it really only takes about 30 minutes or less to knit a basic hat shape.  But closing date for the hats to reach Innocent is October 14th, so get going!

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Innocent hats”


  1. 1 petra October 4, 2011 at 08:08

    Lovely creations & lovely shots too, I wanna be you!
    Do you take commissions for ‘human sized’ ones?

  2. 2 Amy October 4, 2011 at 11:42

    Well, it turns out that I’m open to suggestion as far as knitting is concerned:-)
    Haven’t knit a biggie before, but sure, why not!!! What do you want? I reckon I can do ANYTHING now…. *oh so smug*

  3. 3 Cécile October 5, 2011 at 10:54

    it’s so cute! I like the bearded ones! well done !


  1. 1 Ongoing 11/12 « onlinesketchpad Trackback on November 12, 2012 at 13:24

All comments welcome:-)

Read our previous posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

Categories


