I’ve decided to get an early start on the New Year’s Resolutions and pay a little bit more attention to posting rather than just soaking up  inspiration from my favourite bloggers.  Put to shame by Amy’s unwavering flow of creativity, I’m taking part in a pop-up shop in Brixton in a couple of weeks.  My contribution is some illustrations (as yet a twinkle in this illustrator’s eye..) and some hand crafted headpieces, which, any of you who know me well, I’ve been toying with for some time.  Well, the time is now….

Here’s a quick peek at what I’ve got so far

 

 

 

the beginning of some headpiece flowers

They’re all made from a combination of remnant, waste and vintage fabrics, many of them silk and cotton I dyed myself.  I use old plastic bottles as supports/stiffener.. works well and leaves the earth happy! Eagle eyes will spot a felted dreadlock in one below.. a wee trial to see how people like it

felt, silk and pine cones

a few I made earlier...

More details on where and when the pop-up is happening, plus a look at some illustration, to follow….

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “”


  1. 1 Amy November 13, 2011 at 13:41

    Hi Lise! Pop-up sound cool- the head pieces looking great so far (I ever tell you about the fake dreads Chaz put in my hair back when it was super long? I rocked them, oh yes I did…) Maybe it’ll still be around when I come for my December visit *hopes and dreams*

  2. 2 Cécile November 13, 2011 at 14:16

    The roses look so real and also the colors are lovely! Good luck for the pop-up shop, Lisa.

  3. 3 Lisa November 13, 2011 at 18:26

    Thanks girleens!


All comments welcome:-)

Read our previous posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

Categories


