Christmas table.

Since a few years, preparing a table decoration worthing a 3 stars restaurant for Christmas turned to be a habit for my mum and my sister, almost turning it as a competition between them. Back in France this year and feeling some pressure from those 2 competitors, I had to bring my contribution.My job was to create place carts who has to be in silver kind of tone as a specification (yes, there’s also specifications…). I decided to print pictures I usually use for my digital prints and I fold it in a windmill shape and fixe it with a stud earing agremented of a plastic glitter. I wrote people’s names on one of the face. My mum and sister part was to make the menu. They fold it in a transparent plastic ball with feathers, glitters and decorated with stickers.And here’s the final project.

4 Responses to “Christmas table.”


  1. 1 petra December 27, 2011 at 11:40

    wow! it certainly beats my family’s christmas table, great work!

  2. 2 Amy December 27, 2011 at 16:15

    Oh my, that’s amazing! So much work for a meal, but so lovely and therefore worth it!! Wow:-)

  3. 3 Lisa January 1, 2012 at 22:26

    Wow, those are gorgeous Cecile!!


All comments welcome:-)

Read our previous posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

Categories


