Sketchbook with a Deadline

*UPDATE* I have ordered my sketchbook…

I came across this quite randomly, and wish I’d heard about it before.  It’s called The Sketchbook Project.  You sign up to receive a blank sketchpad by post from the Brooklyn Art Library in New York,  fill it up however you want based on a theme and send it back. Then your work will be catalogued in the Brooklyn Art Library and published in the Limited Edition art book series.  This is so exciting!  The possibilities… I think this may be added to the list of things I want to do this year (it’s a vague, meandering list; I really should write it down sometime).

So, who’s with me?

(I kinda like the tie-in with our blog-name too….heh)

8 Responses to “Sketchbook with a Deadline”


  1. 2 Caroline January 7, 2012 at 11:41

    The blog looks great. I like the idea of a communal arty blog. Good luck with your sketchbook!

  2. 5 thebigfatpeacock January 7, 2012 at 16:26

    Yes!! Sounds like a great idea Ames!!

  3. 6 Cécile January 11, 2012 at 16:39

    This project is really cool, is that too late to be in??
    @ Caroline: amazing book, well done!

    • 7 onlinesketchpad January 11, 2012 at 19:17

      Yup, still time by the looks of their website. It’s limited, 5000 sketchbooks, but there seems to be still 1,500 left;-) Do it, do! Tricia has hers ordered; I think Lisa may have too;-)

      • 8 Cécile January 21, 2012 at 22:28

        Finally I ordered one but as a birthday present to my nephew, I’ll do it for myself for the next round, I have to many projects going on for those next months…I’m not going to complain tho 🙂 Can’t wait to see your books girl!


All comments welcome:-)

Read our previous posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

Categories


