Sketchbook Project- The Result

In my last post I mentioned I’d finished my notebook for the Limited Edition Sketchbook project. Here’s a few photographs of the result.

I chose The Science of the Story as my theme for the notebook. As some of you will know I’ve been scribbling away on something for quite a while now. The notebook depicts part of a scene from the story and a map of the area the main character has found themself in so far.

In between the pages I typed part of the first chapter onto tracing paper and cut out wee windows so you can see part of the story. I layered the tracing paper and, as a result, the writing is quite blurry. I deliberately left in mistakes as its a work in progress and sure mistakes are far more interesting than perfection.

3 Responses to “Sketchbook Project- The Result”


  1. 1 Katie April 29, 2012 at 19:02

    That is so beautiful Tricia!

  2. 3 onlinesketchpad May 5, 2012 at 20:13

    Looks great Tricia, wish I’d gotten to see it in real life. x


All comments welcome:-)

Read our previous posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

Categories


