New Views

Just a few Holga photos from the past few months, most taken from areas on my doorstep, in both Dublin and Wexford, that I’d never taken the time to visit before.  Boxes now ticked!

All the above from a walk on Bull Wall- I’d NEVER been there before- how’d that happen? Wexford, up Forth Mountain, we stumbled upon a mass rock on top of a hill.  Who knew?

A regular visitor to the Phoenix Park, yet I’d never bothered to wander close to the Papal Cross.  Tisk.

Check out the Hegarty sign- this building suffered a fire and had to be demolished for safety, and the demolition crew put their advertising board ON TOP of a painting which was still hanging on the wall of what was once somebody’s living room… I came back the next morning with my decent camera to get a better pic (the Holga was all I had on me the day before) and this whole wall was gone.  Short lived.

Ok, the bottom one isn’t Holga, but figured it made a nice team-mate to the photo above (which was taken from a moving car).  It was the loveliest rainbow I’d seen in a long time, so full and vivid.  And so big that there was no hope of capturing it all in one photo.  Made me very happy.

4 Responses to “New Views”


  1. 1 Katie May 14, 2012 at 09:59

    Lovely, they are so atmospheric! I like the similar composition of the cross shadow and the statue. 🙂

  2. 3 Cécile May 14, 2012 at 10:49

    Gorgeus Pic;, I really like the 3 firsts ( does the sentence makes sens?). It’s always a pleasure to see yours and Katie’s photos!


All comments welcome:-)

Read our previous posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

Categories


