Banana Hat

I made a Banana Hat for the Innocent Big Knit.  

 

And all the other hats:

4 Responses to “Banana Hat”


  1. 1 Shirley aherne August 25, 2013 at 13:43

    I love the banana hat that was posted for the big knit innocence smoothies is there any chance i could get a copy of the pattern please i would love to try it thanks

    • 2 onlinesketchpad September 9, 2013 at 22:45

      Hi Shirley, thanks for the comment! I’ve been racking my brain to remember- I actually made the pattern up as I went along last year and didn’t keep notes. I can tell you I made it in 3 parts. Part 1 was the inside cream part; I began as if making a usual hat. But when it came to the decreasing part, I divided the stitches in 3 and knit 3 separate lengths for the inside of the banana skin, decreasing a little as I got to the end. The outside was knit in 3 parts. For each, I began with a small amount of stitches in brown, knit a row or two,changed to yellow and increased as I went along until I had a stitch or two more than the inner “flaps”. Then decrease to taper down, again matching the inner flap. On one of them, I knit a stalk in brown; I reckon its an I-chord of 3 stitches. When I put it all together, I stuffed the gap between the main banana exterior and interior. I’m sorry this is all so vague- I genuinely just made it up as I went along, ripping back what didn’t work and starting again.

  2. 3 Shawna Haggenjos' October 14, 2013 at 03:38

    Aloha!
    Any chance you would be willing to make another banana hat and sell it? I love it! I am going to be a strawberry for halloween and my boyfriend a banana 🙂 Yours is the cutest I have found so far!


All comments welcome:-)

Read our previous posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 40 other followers

Categories


